Research & Resources

Science Week at the innovationXchange


Contextualising Impact Measurement and Monetisation: A Review of Literature and Trends

A report delivered by Moonshot Global and Living Collaborations.

On 13 August 2018, the Hon. Julie Bishop MP (then Minister for Foreign Affairs) opened a panel discussion with some of Australia's top scientists, technologists and innovators.

DFAT Chief Innovation Officer Sarah Pearson chaired the discussion with:

  • Professor Michelle Simmons, 2018 Australian of the Year and Scientia Professor of Quantum Physics at UNSW
  • Professor Elanor Huntington, Dean of the College of Engineering and Computer Science at the Australian National University;
  • Dr Dharmica Mistry, Co-founder and chief Scientist at BCAL Diagnostics and NSW Young Woman of the Year in 2016; and
  • Dr Cathy Foley, Deputy and Science Director of CSIRO Manufacturing.

You can read the Foreign Minister's Media Release here or watch the full event here.